Saturday, 7 March 2009

Coca-Cola CIPR Northern Ireland Press & Broadcast Awards

I was delighted to have been elected back onto the Northern Ireland Committee of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations during the week at its AGM, which was held at the Waterfront Hall.

This year's Committee members are Andy Purcell, Anne Dawson, Chris Johnson, Claire Guiney, Colleen Murray, Gerry Power, Jenny Beattie, Joanne Crockard, Julie McCabe, Nikki Larkin, Rachael Harriott, Richard Nelson, Ross Williamson, Celine Rogers, Gillian McBride and Gary McKeown. Maire Campbell is the new Chair and Susie Brown the Chair-Elect for next year.

The biggest thing on the horizon for the Committee at the minute is the Coca-Cola CIPR Press & Broadcast Awards Dinner will take place on Friday 20th March at the Europa Hotel in Belfast.

Tickets for the event are now on sale, so if you're thinking of going or if you know anyone who might be interested, contact the organising team on (028) 9045 6451 or e-mail for more details or to book.

Celebrating its 16th year in 2009, the awards are the only local event to recognise Northern Ireland’s journalistic talent and 20 honours will be presented on the night.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Congrats Gary!